Some Hadiths

On the authority of Abu Hurairah ra, who said that Rasulullah saw said : Allah swt said : ” I am as My servant thinks I am. I am with him when he makes mention of Me. If he makes mention of Me to himself, I make mention of him to Myself. And if he makes mention of Me in an assembly, I make mention of him in an assembly better than it. And if he draws near to Me a hand’s span, I draw near to him an arm’s length. And if he draws near to Me an arm’s length, I draw near to him a greater length. And if he comes to Me walking, I go to him at speed ” .

(Hadist Qudsi: Bukhari, Muslim, Tirmidhi, Ibn Majah)

The Prophet Muhammad (may the peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) taught the supplication: “O God, join our hearts, mend our social relationships, guide us to the path of peace, bring us from darkness to light, and save us from obscenities both outward or inward.” Sunan of Abu-Dawood, Hadith 367 .

The Prophet sws said : The ones who loved/practised my sunnah will be near to on Judgement Day. ( someone pls quote where)

Holy Prophet said:
Were it not for fear of troubling my disciples, verily I would order them to clean their teeth before every prayer.

God is pure and loveth purity and cleanliness.

Prophet Mohamed (sas) has said ,

“1.Every bone of men’s fingers and toes must give sadaqa every day the sun rises.

2.If one gives justice between two men it is sadaqa.

3. If one helps a man with his beast, loading or lifting his goods on it, it is sadaqa.

4.A good word is sadaqa.

5.Every step one takes towards prayer is saaqa.

6.Anyone removes anything injurious from the road it is sadaqa.”

(Bukhari and Muslim)

Leave a Reply

